

AGENDA

PLANNING AND DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE

2.00 PM - TUESDAY, 21 OCTOBER 2014

COUNCIL CHAMBER - PORT TALBOT CIVIC CENTRE

PART 1

- 1. To receive any declarations of interest from Members.
- 2. To receive the Minutes of the previous meeting held on 30th September 2014 (*Pages 1 20*)
- 3. To receive the Minutes of the Planning Site Visits Sub Committee on 9th October 2014 (*Pages 21 24*)

Report of the Head of Planning

Index of Items

Planning Applications Recommended for Approval

4. APPLICATION NO: P2014/0402 (*Pages 29 - 70*)
Variation of condition 1 of Planning Permission P2007/1413 (Granted on Appeal on the 07.05.09) to allow for the extension of time for the commencement of development and variation of conditions 3 (reference to all works in Environmental Statement and to allow a maximum tip height of 100m and maximum blade diameter of 82m), 9 (borrow pits), 14 (highway improvement works to facilitate revised access route) and 15 (internal access tracks) - MYNYDD Y GWRHYD, North of Pontardawe, East of Cwmgors

5. APPLICATION NO: P2014/0713 (Pages 71 - 76)
Change of Use from Sports Club (Sui Generis) to Public House (A3)
Croeserw Working Mens Club, Brynheulog Road, Croeserw Cymmer SA13 3RS

Planning Application Recommended for Refusal

- 6. APPLICATION NO: 2014/0496 (*Pages 77 90*)
 Retention of self contained residential dwelling and associated car parking.
 Crosswinds, 39 Cimla Common, Cimla, Neath SA11 3SU
- 7. Proposed Confirmation of Tree Preservation Order TPO NO: T328 (*Pages 91 94*)
 Land at rear of 5 Channel View, Bryncoch, Neath

MATTERS FOR INFORMATION

- 8. Appeals Received (*Pages 95 96*)
- 9. Appeals Determined (*Pages 97 98*)
- 10. Delegated Applications Determined between 23rd September 2014 and 13th October 2014 (*Pages 99 108*)
- 11. Any urgent items at the discretion of the Chairman pursuant to Section 100B(4)(b) of the Local Government Act 1972.

S.Phillips Chief Executive

Civic Centre Port Talbot

Wednesday, 15 October 2014

Committee Membership:

Chairman: Councillor R.G.Jones

Vice Chairman: Councillor J. Warman

Members: Councillors Mrs P.Bebell, J.R.Bryant, A.Carter,

Mrs.A.Chaves, Ms.C.Clement-Williams,

D.W.Davies, Mrs.R.Davies, Mrs.J.Dudley, M.Ellis, J.S.Evans, C.P.Golding, P.Greenaway, S.K.Hunt, I.B.James, A.Jenkins, Mrs.D.Jones, E.E.Jones,

M.Jones, S.Jones, D.Keogh, E.V.Latham,

Mrs.M.A.Lewis, A.R.Lockyer, J.Miller, J.D.Morgan, Mrs.S.Paddison, Mrs.K.Pearson, Mrs.S.M.Penry, D.M.Peters, M.Protheroe, L.M.Purcell, S.Rahaman, H.G.Rawlings, C.E.Richards, A.J.Siddley, A.Taylor, A.L.Thomas, R.Thomas, D.Whitelock, I.D.Williams, Mrs.L.G.Williams, Mrs.A.Wingrave and A.J.Taylor

Plus 1 Vacancy

Cabinet UDP/LDP Councillor A.J. Taylor

Member: